Book Reviews

Bookshelf Read: The Hobbit

One of my all-time favourite books is The Hobbit by J.R.R. Tolkien. This book is a perfect blend of creative writing and great imagination. I love that the language was straight-forward and simple so the book could easily be read by younger kids as well. All in all, it’s a book that any age group can enjoy and  it’s a fairly quick read, which helps in our fast-paced society. But most of all I think that The Hobbit will amaze you, inspire you, make you laugh and make you sit on the edge of your seat.

The Hobbit

 

And that’s what I believe all excellent creative writing does– is evoke emotions and reactions out of you, and teach you things not just about writing but about life.

So I’d like to share my favourite reads with you and encourage you to share your favourite books that have inspired and encouraged you in writing. My bookshelf must be filled– so do you have any ideas?

3 thoughts on “Bookshelf Read: The Hobbit”

  1. I am definitely going to read the Hobbit. I usually do not read books before seeing the movie adaptation but this one sounds like fun. Plus it is an easy read, so it should prepare me for the movie. 😀 You should check out L.A Banks! She has some awesome books/series. Sadly she passed away last year but don’t let that stop you.

    1. I would definitely recommend reading it 🙂 Yep, it will be interesting to see how the movie will play out in relation to the book. Thanks, I’ll add LA Banks to the bookshelf and if I’m able to get a hold of a book, I’ll read it and do a review. 😀

      1. I have a few of her books! I could lend them to you if you want 🙂 I am going to put the Hobbit on hold at the library. Better get it now before the movie comes out. Everyone will want to read it then.

Leave a Reply

