Lazy Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #1

Stacking the Shelves is a weekly meme, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.  I found out about Stacking the Shelves from Brin’s Book Blog. This weekly meme is all about sharing the books you’re adding to your shelves: whether physical or virtual.

This means you can include paperbacks or hardcovers, e-books, books you borrow from friends or the library, review books or gifts.

Here are the rules:

  • Participants create their own Stacking the Shelves post and link bank to Tynga’s Reviews so more people can join the fun!
  • Posts can be laid out any way you want.
  • The host site posts updates on a Saturday but bloggers participating can post any day they choose.
  • Visit Tynga’s Reviews on Saturday and add your link.
  • Visit other participants’ sites to find out what they have added!

In order to be a great writer, you also have to be a great reader. Most importantly, you should enjoy reading. I wanted to read more this year, so naturally I had a long list of books piling up. I needed a way to streamline my reading list though. I thought that Stacking the Shelves would be a fun way to do this!

Here are the books (digital and physical) I’ve recently added to my bookshelf.

Bought:

IMG_1427[1]

These Broken Stars: The price for the e-book on Amazon was pretty great when I bought it. I’ve seen and heard good reviews about this book. I’ve started reading it and find it very hard to put down.

Free

Screenshot (58)

Pride and Prejudice: Classic Jane Austen book I haven’t read yet, which was free on Amazon! I’ve read Sense and Sensibility, and Northanger Abbey, so that’s another Austen classic I can add to my bookshelf.

Borrowed:

The Fault in Our Stars: I’m borrowing this from my sister on her recommendation. I’ve heard this is a tear-jerker but I’m okay with that. The Time Traveler’s Wife made me cry but I still loved it.

IMG_1436[1]

I seem to like the titles with “stars” in them. 🙂 What books are you adding to your bookshelves?

2 thoughts on “Lazy Saturday: Stacking The Shelves #1

    • creativewriter says:

      Thanks! I hear you– the books I always want to read from the library always have about 10+ holds on them before me. 🙂 These Broken Stars is a pretty interesting read so far. Very futuristic.

Leave a Reply

