Friday Favourites

Follow Friday: Bookish Blogs

Follow Friday is a weekly series, inspired by the Twitter trend #Follow Friday. Each Friday, I suggest blogs that I follow to my readers. This week’s theme is bookish blogs.

I love reading and over the years, I’ve discovered that book blogs are a lot of fun. Many book bloggers participate in things like reading challenges, book memes and book tags. They also share and review books that you might otherwise not have read or known about.

So here are book blogs that I enjoy:

Brin’s Book Blog: Brin Guivera is an avid book reader, who particularly likes Young Adult and Science Fiction/Fantasy. She has a great collection of book reviews, memes and reading challenges. My favourite meme is Stacking the Shelves, hosted by Tynga’s Reviews.

The Bookie Monsters: Tash is a nineteen-year-old living in the UK. She updates her blog about three times a week (or more!) with a variety of content such as book tags, reviews, news, a great segment called “Tea with Tash” and much more.

thebookbrief: Emma loves reading and writing, and combines the two passions in her blog. She writes a lot of thoughtful and in-depth book reviews, along with book lists and book memes. Her reading tastes are diverse, so you can expect a lot of great reviews.

TGIF!

8 thoughts on “Follow Friday: Bookish Blogs”

    1. No problem, I really enjoy your blog! Thanks, I love finding awesome blogs like yours and thought Follow Friday would be a good roundup of blogs to recommend to people. Thanks for your kind words 🙂

  1. Thanks so much for the mention and the lovely things you said about my blog! 🙂 The blogging Follow Friday is a great idea, I might have to get involved! Loving your blog too, you’ve got a follow from me! x

    1. No problem 🙂 I’m glad to hear you like Follow Friday and that’s a great idea! It would definitely make it more interactive if I got fellow bloggers involved. Awesome, thanks 🙂

Leave a Reply

