Follow Friday: Humorous Blogs

Follow Friday is a weekly series, inspired by the Twitter trend #Follow Friday. Each Friday, I suggest blogs that I follow to my readers. For this week’s “Follow Friday”, the theme is humorous blogs.

I like to find inspiration in many places and sometimes that place is humor. I don’t consider myself a naturally funny person- I can actually be quite serious and dry. Some people have a natural gift for being funny and witty. These people inspire me to not take life too seriously and to inject fun into my writing.

So here are the blogs that never fail to put a smile on my face:

The Wine Wankers: I love wine and Australian humor, so this blog is definitely a favourite. On The Wine Wankers, Neal, Conrad, Ben and Drew share fun stories while in search of a good glass of wine.

HarsH ReaLiTy: Jason Cushman is a blogger who is also known as Opinionated Man on the blogosphere. He has great insight, funny posts and a very interesting backstory. I admire his ability to blog about serious and sometimes sensitive topics in such a light-hearted, candid way.

Storytime with John: John is a kindergarten teacher who always has a great tale to tell about his students, his travels and his everyday experiences. I love that he combines his posts with funny memes, pictures and videos.

Emma from thebookbrief mentioned on my blog last week that she’d love to get involved in Follow Friday and so this gave me the idea of encouraging you to create your own Follow Friday if you’d like.

For Follow Friday, I pick 3 blogs for a certain theme, write a small summary for each blog and link back to the bloggers so others can see them.

If you have blogs you’d like to share with your readers, share the link to your Follow Friday blog post in the comments below and link back here so others can join in 🙂

Happy Friday!

 

4 thoughts on “Follow Friday: Humorous Blogs

Leave a Reply

