Friday Favourites

Friday Favourites: Romantic Books and Chocolate

This Friday I decided to do something different from Follow Friday. A little variety is always good, right? 

Picture courtesy of bngdesigns on Pixabay.
Picture courtesy of bngdesigns on Pixabay.

Along with recommending great blogs, I also want to recommend great books and quotes, in line with Valentine’s Day.  In the area of Canada I live in, the streets are filled with heavy, tall banks of snow and the temperature has dipped dangerously low. It’ll probably be just as cold and blistery on Valentine’s Day, so what better way to spend it than to read a romantic novel and eat some chocolate? 

My favourites this week:

  1. Favourite Book:These Broken Stars
    These Broken Stars by Amie Kaufman and Meagan Spooner. I started this at the beginning of February and I can definitely say it’s a favouriteright now. I love the imagery, the dialogue, the POVs and the characters. If you like science fiction and romance, this is the book for you.

 

 

 

2. Favourite Quote:

The Time Traveler's Wife

“Long ago, men went to sea, and women waited for them, standing on the edge of the water, scanning the horizon for the tiny ship. Now I wait for Henry. He vanishes unwillingly, without warning. I wait for him. Each moment that I wait feels like a year, an eternity. Each moment is as slow and transparent as glass. Through each moment I can see infinite moments lined up, waiting. Why has he gone where I cannot follow?”   -Audrey Niffenegger, The Time Traveler’s Wife

If you like tear-jerkers, you’ll probably like The Time Traveler’s Wife. I cried for a good few minutes after finishing this book.

 

3. Favourite Blog Post:
Day’s Lee on a chocolate experience. The photos showcase one of Montreal’s festivals, Je T’aime en Chocolat. Creative and delicious– can’t go wrong with that.

Have a great Valentine’s Day and weekend!

1 thought on “Friday Favourites: Romantic Books and Chocolate”

Leave a Reply

