Friday Favourites

Friday Favourites: Blogosphere Discoveries

One thing I love about blogging is the constant learning. It’s really true that you learn everyday. Just this past week, I found out that the The Daily Post has an events listing page, featuring all of the great blogging events happening. 

This week doesn’t have a particular theme– it’s blogs I follow or have recently started following that I love. Hence, Friday Favourites this week.

Friday Favourites

Favourite Blogging Community:  Press Publish is a one-day conference,  featuring WordPress bloggers and the people who are behind WordPress.com. Along with events, this site also features a blog and a community section, where Press Publish community members post a conversation starter every Monday and Thursday. This is a great forum for discussion in sharing your blogging experiences and developing further as a blogger.

Favourite Blogging Event: Word for Wednesday (W4W) Kittykatsbitsandbobs. This blogging event really caught my eye because I think it’s such a cool concept. KittyKat chooses a word that she has a strong connection to and writes about it. She then encourages others to join in with a word of their own and link back to her blog in the comments. It’s a really great writing prompt. I wasn’t able to participate this past Wednesday but will definitely be joining in next Wednesday.

Favourite Blogger: Yusra Gulab Jamman on Gulab Jamman Writes is a friendly, engaging blogger with a collection of some of the most moving, exquisite poetry I have ever read and amazing fiction pieces. I especially love her novel excerpt, In the Company of Moths.

TGIF 🙂

3 thoughts on “Friday Favourites: Blogosphere Discoveries”

  1. So I’ve just finished a long day at uni. I’m waiting for my brother in an empty cafe and I decide to casually have a scroll through WordPress while I’m waiting. And then I stumble across this post… which really just makes my entire evening! 😊 Thank you so much for such generous, lovely words about my writing and my blog. It is an honour to be mentioned as one of your favourite bloggers. I really appreciate it and can’t tell you how much your sweet words mean to me. To know that I wrote something which someone else enjoyed is such an amazing feeling. So I just wanted to say: I really appreciate the mention and the support, and thank you for bringing a huge smile to my face. I hope I can continue to keep writing things which you enjoy. ❤️ Have a wonderful weekend! 😊😊

Leave a Reply

