Friday Favourites

Follow Friday: Springtime Favourites

Spring is just around the corner–March 20th to be exact. While it’s not technically spring yet, I can feel it in the slowly warming temperatures and see it in the delicate pink blooms on my shamrock. This spring, I also have some blogging favourites.

My shamrock plant with its pink blooms
My shamrock plant with its pink blooms

Follow Friday is a weekly series, inspired by the Twitter trend #Follow Friday. Each Friday, I suggest blogs that I follow to my readers. This week’s Follow Friday theme is springtime favourites.

The Write Place: Cheryl McCullough shares her writing experiences and pictures of her delicious-looking cakes. I like how she touches on difficult aspects of writing such as rejections.

McCullough Writes: Corey (C.B.) McCullough is a freelance writer, editor and author. He writes a lot of interesting posts on anything from the writing process to what makes sequels successful. He has also published a series of books.

Simple Moments of Life: Nirmala captures everyday moments of life with her stories and thoughts. I really enjoy her funny and captivating stories about her life, especially “Sunburnt Scarecrows” and “Whistle-blower.” Her writing is full of wonderful description and humour.

Have a good weekend everyone! Hopefully the weather warms up quickly.

 

1 thought on “Follow Friday: Springtime Favourites”

Leave a Reply

