readathons

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon Update #2

I’m calling it a day for Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon. It was good and it’s made me realize I should set more time aside for reading. 

I’m now farther along in The Bazaar of Bad Dreams by Stephen King and have just a few more short stories left to go. Right now, I’m on Blockade Billy, which is a baseball story that I’m really enjoying (being a baseball fan myself).

As for Gone Girl, I’m really liking it so far and I’ve read enough of it to become immersed in the story. I love the realism, Flynn’s snappy writing style and the characters.

 

Dewey's 24-Hour Readathon April 2017

Dewey’s 24 Hour Readathon has re-ignited my love for reading and has helped me get closer to my 2017 Goodreads Reading Challenge of 20 books.

Hope your readathon went well! 🙂 Happy reading.

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.